We mostly liked them, Sam-I-Am

It is that time again…GREEN EGGS AND HAM PICTURES! This year, the green was intensified when I found some Green Milk (Green on purpose) at Hy-Vee!  Fortunately for the kindergarteners, it was vanilla flavored and most of them said it tasted like ice cream-I think that is why some of them gave in and tried the green eggs!  Either way, as always, it was a riot watching them disect and devour the eggs:)

I'm not sure how much Caelee actually enjoyed the green eggs and ham...

I’m not sure how much Caelee actually enjoyed the green eggs and ham…

Sami loved the green milk!

Sami loved the green milk!

Emery finished his plate in a matter of seconds!
Emery finished his plate in a matter of seconds!

Nickie LOVED her green eggs:)

Nickie LOVED her green eggs:)

Cason....ready for round 2!

Cason….ready for round 2!

Noora preferred the milk to the eggs:)

Noora preferred the milk to the eggs:)

Damon was not enthused about trying the eggs, but he trooped through!!!

Damon was not enthused about trying the eggs, but he trooped through!!!

I have to hand it to Alondra, at least she humored me when I brought the camera around...

I have to hand it to Alondra, at least she humored me when I brought the camera around…

Mischa quote, "They taste like yellow ones!"

Mischa quote, “They taste like yellow ones!”

Quentin attacked the green eggs!

Quentin attacked the green eggs!

Noah's smile has a hint of, "I CANNOT believe I am doing this," behind it:)

Noah’s smile has a hint of, “I CANNOT believe I am doing this,” behind it:)

Brian and Vanesa seem to enjoy them!

Brian and Vanesa seem to enjoy them!

Come on...what's not to love?!?! :)

Come on…what’s not to love?!?! 🙂

Empty milk, empty plate...boom! Good work, Trey!

Empty milk, empty plate…boom! Good work, Trey!

My family will find the sight of me cooking absolutely hysterical...but at least I was festive in my green attire:)

My family will find the sight of me cooking absolutely hysterical…but at least I was festive in my green attire:)

 

 

Leave a Reply

